Elizabeth McKenzie is an author of literary fiction and women’s fiction novels, and is also an editor. She has had her book Stop That Girl shortlisted for The Story Prize, and her novel MacGregor Tells the World named as a Best Book of the Year by Chicago Tribune, San Francisco Chronicle and Library Journal.

Elizabeth McKenzie made her debut with Stop That Girl in 2005. Below is a list of Elizabeth McKenzie’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Elizabeth Mckenzie releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Stop That Girl (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
MacGregor Tells the World (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Portable Veblen (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dog of the North (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

My Postwar Life (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Santa Cruz Noir(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Elizabeth McKenzie Books, You’ll Love…

Elizabeth McKenzie Synopsis: MacGregor Tells the World is a standalone novel by Elizabeth McKenzie. Twenty-two-year-old MacGregor West, orphaned as a boy, is on a quest: to understand the circumstances of his mother’s untimely death. On a foggy San Francisco evening, guided by an old stack of envelopes, Mac finds himself at the mansion of cultural icon Charles Ware, where he encounters the writer’s beautiful and enigmatic daughter, Carolyn, trapped in a fold-up bed. Upon freeing her, Mac plunges headlong into the world of the eccentric Ware family and a love affair with a woman whose murky history may be closely linked to his own.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Elizabeth McKenzie Books

Leave a Reply