Emery Lord is an American author who typically writes YA novels about the lives of teenage girls. Her books include The Start of Me and You and When We Collided.

Lord was born on the East coast and raised near a beach and a Great Lake, but she now makes her home in Cincinnati. She works in a public library and when not writing, enjoys the love of good food.

Get notified when Emery Lord releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of The Start of Me and You Books

The Start of Me and You (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Map from Here to There (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Emerly Lord Standalone Novels

Open Road Summer (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When We Collided (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Names They Gave Us (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
All That’s Left to Say (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Emery Lord Books, You’ll Love…

The Start of Me and You is the first book in the series of the same name. The book starts off a year since Paige Hancock’s boyfriend died in an accident. She’s a high school student and he was her first boyfriend so the recovery from this has not been easy for her, but she’s finally ready to return to school. She makes a plan to come back strong: get her old crush Ryan to date her and join a club. It’s a simple plan, but so is high school. Things get complicated when Ryan’s cousin moves to town and recruits Paige to the Quiz Bowl team. Her plan is thrown out the window, but in it’s place might be something better.

Another popular book by Lord is called When We Collided. Jonah Daniels is 17 years old and dealing with the loss of his father. His mother is not doing well while Jonah and his siblings are just doing their best to keep the family restaurant alive. Jonah doesn’t have much time for joy, but that changes when Vivi comes to town. Vivi is filled with a love for life and she is equally charming and unfiltered. The two quickly fall in love, but it’s Vivi’s zest for life that could prove dangerous for the both of them.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Emery Lord Books

Leave a Reply