Emma Miller is an English author best known for writing in the inspirational, Amish and historical romance genres. She is the author of the Hannah’s Daughters and the Amish Matchmaker series of books. Amish Mystery is another series by Miller.

The Amish books take some inspiration from her own life as she spent some time in an Amish school house. She grew up on a dairy production farm where her family inspired in her a strong faith. Emma is married and the family lives in Delaware.

Get notified when Emma Miller releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Hannah's Daughters Books

Courting Ruth (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Miriam's Heart (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Anna's Gift (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Leah's Choice (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Redeeming Grace (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Johanna's Bridegroom (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Rebecca's Christmas Gift (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hannah's Courtship (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Amish Mysteries Books

Publication Order of The Amish Matchmaker Books

A Match for Addy (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Husband for Mari (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Beau for Katie (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Love for Leah (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Groom for Ruby (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Man for Honor (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Hickory Grove Books

The Christmas Courtship (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Lancaster Courtships Books

The Amish Bride (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Amish Mother (By: Rebecca Kertz) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Amish Midwife (By: Patricia Davids) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Seven Amish Sisters Books

Her Surprise Christmas Courtship (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Falling for the Amish Bad Boy (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Teacher's Christmas Secret (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Unconventional Amish Pair (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Her Forbidden Christmas Match (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Amish Spinster's Courtship (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Summer Amish Courtship (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Amish Holiday Courtship (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Courting His Amish Wife (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Their Secret Courtship (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Amish Sweet Shop(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Emma Miller Books, You’ll Love…

Plain Murder is the first book in the Amish Mystery series of books. The book follows Rachel Mast who left the Old Order Amish life fifteen years ago. She had great corporate success, but it never brought her happiness so she has decided to return to her old life. Of course, the rules are clear and she can’t be Amish again, but returning home is enough and she runs a B&B and tries to help the community from the outside. When the body of an Englisher businessman named Willy O’Day is found on her uncle’s pasture, she knows she can help. Her uncle refuses to hire a lawyer so Rachel decides to take the case into her own hands and soon finds that her own life may be the next one in danger.

The first book in the Hannah’s Daughters series is called Courting Ruth. Hannah Yoder is an Amish widow with hopes that all of her daughters will find a husband one day. Ruth, her oldest daughter, believes it is God’s will to stay home and help raise her younger sisters. That all changes when Eli Lapp comes to town. He’s not yet part of the church, but Ruth’s gentle manner will have him wanting to settle down.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Emma Miller Books

Leave a Reply