Eric Jerome Dickey (Photo Credit: Ken Coleman)
Eric Jerome Dickey is an American author of African-American fiction, who writes novels that fit into the crime, romance and erotica genres. Dickey originally started out as a stand-up comic and then began writing short stories and a screenplay titled Cappuccino. His novels are set in many different settings, including Los Angeles, the United Kingdom and the West Indies.

Eric Jerome Dickey became a published novelist in 1996 with Sister, Sister. Below is a list of Eric Jerome Dickey’s books in order of when they were first published:

Publication Order of Gideon Books

Sleeping with Strangers (2007)Description / Buy at
Waking with Enemies (2007)Description / Buy at
Dying for Revenge (2008)Description / Buy at
Resurrecting Midnight (2009)Description / Buy at
Finding Gideon (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nia Simone Bijou Books

Publication Order of Wicked Books

Bad Men and Wicked Women (2018)Description / Buy at
Before We Were Wicked (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of McBroom Sisters Books

Naughty or Nice (2001)Description / Buy at
Naughtier Than Nice (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Sister, Sister (1996)Description / Buy at
Friends and Lovers (1997)Description / Buy at
Milk in My Coffee (1998)Description / Buy at
Cheaters (1999)Description / Buy at
Liar's Game (2000)Description / Buy at
Between Lovers (2001)Description / Buy at
Thieves' Paradise (2002)Description / Buy at
The Other Woman (2003)Description / Buy at
Drive Me Crazy (2004)Description / Buy at
Genevieve (2005)Description / Buy at
Chasing Destiny (2006)Description / Buy at
Tempted by Trouble (2010)Description / Buy at
An Accidental Affair (2012)Description / Buy at
A Wanted Woman (2014)Description / Buy at
One Night (2015)Description / Buy at
The Blackbirds (2016)Description / Buy at
Harlem (2018)Description / Buy at
The Business of Lovers (2020)Description / Buy at
The Son of Mr. Suleman (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Education of Nia Simone Bijou (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Got to be Real: Four Original Love Stories (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Astonishing X-Men (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Mothers and Sons(2000)Description / Buy at
Black Silk(2002)Description / Buy at
Black Satin(2004)Description / Buy at
Voices from the Other Side(2006)Description / Buy at
Suspense Magazine June 2014(2014)Description / Buy at

Note: The collection Got to Be Real also contains stories by Colin Channer, E. Lynn Harris and Marcus Major.

If You Like Eric Jerome Dickey Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Eric Jerome Dickey Books

Leave a Reply