Fiona Erskine is an English author of mystery novels. She is also a professional engineer, based out of Teesside, England. Trips to places like Brazil, Russia, India, and China are common for her. She is quite often the lone female at board meetings, on cargo ships, in factories, and on offshore oil rigs. Her works give the reader a look at a female character working in a male-dominated profession.

Fiona Erskine made her debut as a novelist in 2019 with the novel The Chemical Detective. Below is a list of Fiona Erskine’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Fiona Erskine releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jacqueline Silver Adventures Books

The Chemical Detective (2019)Description / Buy at
The Chemical Reaction (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Phosphate Rocks: A Death in Ten Objects (2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Fiona Erskine Books, You’ll Love…

Fiona Erskine Synopses: The Chemical Detective by Fiona Erskine introduces readers to Jacqueline Silver. Dr. Jaq Silver is a skier, scientist, international jet-setter, and explosives expert. She blows things up to keep people safe. Working on avalanche control in Slovenia, Jaq stumbles across a problem with a consignment of explosives. After raising a complaint with the supplier, a multinational chemical company, her evidence goes missing. Jaq is warned, threatened, accused of professional incompetence and suspended. Taking her complaint further, she narrowly escapes death only to be framed for murder. Escaping from police custody, she sets out to find the key to the mystery. Going from the snowy slopes of Slovenia to the ghostly ruins of Chernobyl, can she uncover the truth before time runs out?

Phosphate Rocks by Fiona Erskine is a standalone novel. As the old chemical works in Leith are demolished a long deceased body encrusted in phosphate rock is found. Seated at a card table he has ten objects laid out in front of him. Whose body is it? How did he die and what do the objects mean?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Fiona Erskine Books

Leave a Reply