Francisco X. Stork (Photo Credit: Anna Stork)
Francisco X. Stork is a Mexican-American author of YA coming-of-age novels. He was born in Mexico, and moved to El Paso at age 9. Francisco attended Spring Hill College, Harvard University and Columbia Law School. He then worked as an attorney for 33 years before his retirement. Francisco has two adult children and four grandchildren.

Francisco X. Stork made his debut as a novelist in 2000 with the novel The Way of the Jaguar. Below is a list of Francisco X. Stork’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Francisco X Stork releases a new book at

Publication Order of Disappeared Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Way of the Jaguar (2000)Description / Buy at
Behind the Eyes (2006)Description / Buy at
Marcelo in the Real World (2008)Description / Buy at
The Last Summer of the Death Warriors (2010)Description / Buy at
Irises (2012)Description / Buy at
The Memory of Light (2016)Description / Buy at
On the Hook (2021)Description / Buy at
I Am Not Alone (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Two and Twenty Dark Tales(2012)Description / Buy at
Life Inside My Mind(2018)Description / Buy at
Unbroken(2018)Description / Buy at
Ab Normal: Short Stories That Smash Mental Health Stereotypes(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Francisco X. Stork Books, You’ll Love…

Francisco X. Stork Synopses: Behind the Eyes is a standalone novel by Francisco X. Stork. Sixteen-year-old Hector is the hope of his family, but when he seeks revenge after his brother’s gang-related death and is sent to a San Antonio reform school, it takes an odd assortment of characters to help him see that hope is still alive.

Disappeared is the first book in the Disappeared series by Francisco X. Stork. Four months ago, Sara Zapata’s best friend disappeared, kidnapped by the web of criminals who terrorize Juarez. Four hours ago, Sara received a death threat – and with it, a clue to the place where her friend is being held. Four weeks ago, Emiliano Zapata fell in love with Perla Rubi, who will never be his so long as he’s poor. Four minutes ago, Emiliano got the chance to make more money than he ever dreamed – simply by joining the web. In the next four days, Sara and Emiliano will each face impossible choices, between life and justice, friends and family, truth and love. But when the web closes in on Sara, only one path remains for the siblings: the way across the desert to the United States.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Francisco X. Stork Books

Leave a Reply