Fred Aceves is an American author of YA novels. Fred was born to a Mexican father and a Dominican mother. He was born in New York, but mostly grew up in Southern California and Florida. Once he hit adulthood, he spent time living in Chicago, New York, the Czech Republic, France, Argentina, Bolivia, and Mexico. Other than being a novelist, he has worked as a delivery driver, server, cook, car salesman, freelance editor, and English as a second language teacher.

Fred Aceves made his debut as a novelist in 2017 with the novel The Closest I’ve Come. Below is a list of Fred Aceves’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Fred Aceves releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Closest I've Come (2017)Description / Buy at
The New David Espinoza (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Fred Aceves Books, You’ll Love…

Fred Aceves Synopsis: The Closest I’ve Come is the debut novel of author Fred Aceves. Marcos Rivas yearns for love, a working cell phone, and maybe a pair of sneakers that aren’t falling apart. But more than anything, Marcos wants to get out of Maesta, his hood, away from his indifferent mom and her abusive boyfriend – a seemingly impossible task.

When Marcos is placed in a new after-school program, he meets Zach and Amy, whose friendship inspires Marcos to open up to his Maesta crew, too, and starts to think more about his future and what he has to fight for. Marcos ultimately learns that bravery isn’t about acting tough and being macho; it’s about being true to yourself.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Fred Aceves Books

Leave a Reply