Gillian Galbraith is a Scottish crime writer best known for writing the DS Alice Rice series of books.

Galbraith was born in Haddington, East Lothian and went on to become an Advocate. She practiced until the year of 1999. She specialized in medical negligence cases, but also conducted a number of criminal trials in the High Court of Justiciary.. Gillian would go on to work as the legal correspondent for The Scottish Farmer and she has also written on legal matters for The Times. She now makes her home in Kinrosshire in the country where she lives with her husband and their child.

Get notified when Gillian Galbraith releases a new book at

Publication Order of Alice Rice Books

Blood in the Water (2007)Description / Buy at
Where the Shadow Falls (2008)Description / Buy at
Dying of the Light (2009)Description / Buy at
No Sorrow to Die (2010)Description / Buy at
The Road to Hell (2012)Description / Buy at
Troubled Waters (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Father Vincent Ross Books

The Good Priest (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The End of the Line (2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Gillian Galbraith Books, You’ll Love…

Blood in the Water is the first book in the Alice Rice series of books. Rice is a smart and capable detective in Edinburgh. She is battling disillusionment and loneliness as she is in a race against time to solve a series of grisly murders. The tough to catch killer is targeting Edinburgh’s professional elite in the well-to-do New Town.

Galbraith is also the author of a the standalone novel, The End of the Line. The start begins after the death of a hematologist known as Professor Anstruther. A book dealer named Anthony is called in to clear out his mansion of books and papers. As he starts to begins his work, he is left wondering if this old man was murdered and, if he was, who was responsible for it? The answer could be found among the diaries and letters that Sparrow is here to clean out. However, as he gets closer to the answer, his perspective starts to shift and everything that he thought he knew about this old man dissolves into shadows and darkness. This book builds with slow-build tension and is filled with unexpected twists and turns.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Gillian Galbraith Books

Leave a Reply