Gillian Roberts
Gillian Roberts is the pen name of American author Judith Greber, who writes mystery novels. She writes the Amanda Pepper and Emma Howe & Billie August series. Gillian grew up in Philadelphia, where she sets her books, and worked as a high school English teacher (just like her character, Amanda Pepper). She is happily married, has two adult sons and lives in Marin County, California.

Gillian Roberts became a published novelist in 1982 writing as Judith Greber with the novel Easy Answers. She debuted her Gillian Roberts pen name in 1987 with her first Amanda Pepper whodunit mystery, Caught Dead in Philadelphia. Below is a list of Gillian Roberts’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Gillian Roberts releases a new book at

Publication Order of Amanda Pepper Books

Caught Dead in Philadelphia (1987)Description / Buy at
Philly Stakes (1989)Description / Buy at
I'd Rather Be in Philadelphia (1992)Description / Buy at
With Friends Like These... (1993)Description / Buy at
How I Spent My Summer Vacation (1994)Description / Buy at
In the Dead of Summer (1995)Description / Buy at
The Mummers' Curse (1996)Description / Buy at
The Bluest Blood (1998)Description / Buy at
Adam and Evil (1998)Description / Buy at
Helen Hath No Fury (2000)Description / Buy at
Claire and Present Danger (2003)Description / Buy at
Till the End of Tom (2004)Description / Buy at
A Hole in Juan (2006)Description / Buy at
All's Well That Ends (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Emma Howe & Billie August Books

Time and Trouble (1998)Description / Buy at
Whatever Doesn't Kill You (2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Easy Answers (1982)Description / Buy at
The Silent Partner (1985)Description / Buy at
Mendocino (1988)Description / Buy at
As Good As It Gets (1992)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Old Wives' Tale (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Where's the Harm? (1999)Description / Buy at
Murder, She Did (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

You Can Write a Mystery (1999)Description / Buy at
From Cairo to Coffee: A True Story of Betrayal, and Misplaced Trust (2010)Description / Buy at
Prizing Literature: The Celebration and Circulation of National Culture (2011)Description / Buy at
Discrepant Parallels: Cultural Implications of the Canada-US Border (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Women of Mystery II(1994)Description / Buy at
Once Upon a Crime(1998)Description / Buy at
Murder, They Wrote II(1998)Description / Buy at
Mom, Apple Pie and Murder(1999)Description / Buy at

Note: All standalone novels were written under her real name of Judith Greber.

If You Like Gillian Roberts Books, You’ll Love…

Gillian Roberts Synopsis: Mendocino by Judith Greber (Gillian Roberts) is a standalone historical fiction novel. The novel is set in a small town in Northern California in the middle of the wilderness. Nicolai Beriankov, his Indian wife and their children came to Mendocino from Fort Ross. It would be here that he would build a house out of redwoods to begin his dream. Mendocino is about a family’s survival through eight generations, battling against war, poverty, hatred and scandal.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Gillian Roberts Books

Leave a Reply