Amanda Pepper by Gillian Roberts
Amanda Pepper is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American novelist Gillian Roberts. Much like the author herself, Amanda is a high school English teacher from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Unlike the author, she becomes an amateur sleuth on accident when a body is found in her own living room.

Gillian Roberts began her Amanda Pepper series in 1987 with the novel Caught Dead in Philadelphia. The series lasted 14 books, concluding in 2007 with the novel All’s Well That Ends. Below is a list of Gillian Roberts’ Amanda Pepper books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Gillian Roberts releases a new book at

Publication Order of Amanda Pepper Books

Caught Dead in Philadelphia(1987)Description / Buy at
Philly Stakes(1989)Description / Buy at
I'd Rather Be in Philadelphia(1992)Description / Buy at
With Friends Like These...(1993)Description / Buy at
How I Spent My Summer Vacation(1994)Description / Buy at
In the Dead of Summer(1995)Description / Buy at
The Mummers' Curse(1996)Description / Buy at
The Bluest Blood(1998)Description / Buy at
Adam and Evil(1998)Description / Buy at
Helen Hath No Fury(2000)Description / Buy at
Claire and Present Danger(2003)Description / Buy at
Till the End of Tom(2004)Description / Buy at
A Hole in Juan(2006)Description / Buy at
All's Well That Ends(2007)Description / Buy at

If You Like Amanda Pepper Books, You’ll Love…

Amanda Pepper Synopses: Caught Dead in Philadelphia by Gillian Roberts is the first book in her Amanda Pepper Mysteries series. When a colleague of hers is found dead in Amanda’s living room, Amanda must make sure she’s not a suspect… or a potential next victim. Her only clue to the murderer’s identity is a locket in the shape of Winnie the Pooh.

In Philly Stakes by Gillian Roberts (book 2 of the series), Amanda tries to liven up the Christmas spirit by having her students help out for the homeless. What started out as a nice gesture turns into a lavish event with catering and photo ops, thanks to one of the wealthy parents looking to move up in the political world. The party ends in a blaze (literally) and the wealthy parent deceased. Things get even more complicated when the daughter of the deceased is is claiming she alone started the fire… and so are two others.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Amanda Pepper Books

Leave a Reply