Gwynne Forster was an American author of romance and general fiction novels. She grew up in Washington, D.C., and then left home to move to New York City. Gwynne earned Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in sociology, and a Master’s in economics/demography. She also studied journalism. She used her understanding of interpersonal relations from her sociology training in her fiction, and would often use family as a key aspect of her novels. She sang in her church choir, and loved visiting museums, cooking, and gardening. Gwynne passed away in 2015.

Gwynne Forster made her debut as a novelist in 1995 with Sealed with a Kiss. Her final work came in 2013, which was Passion’s Price, having written well over 40 novels in career. Below is a list of Gwynne Forster’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Harringtons Books

Once in a Lifetime (2002)Description / Buy at
After the Loving (2005)Description / Buy at
Love Me or Leave Me (2005)Description / Buy at
Love Me Tonight (2010)Description / Buy at
A Compromising Affair (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sizzling Sands Books

Last Chance at Love (2004)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Sealed with a Kiss (1995)Description / Buy at
Against All Odds (1996)Description / Buy at
Ecstasy (1997)Description / Buy at
Naked Soul (1998)Description / Buy at
Obsession (1998)Description / Buy at
Against the Wind (1999)Description / Buy at
Wedding Bells (1999)Description / Buy at
Beyond Desire (1999)Description / Buy at
Fools Rush In (1999)Description / Buy at
Midnight Magic (2000)Description / Buy at
Swept Away (2000)Description / Buy at
Secret Desire (2000)Description / Buy at
Scarlet Woman (2001)Description / Buy at
When Twilight Comes (2002)Description / Buy at
Blues From Down Deep (2003)Description / Buy at
If You Walked in My Shoes (2004)Description / Buy at
Whatever It Takes (2005)Description / Buy at
Her Secret Life (2006)Description / Buy at
When You Dance with the Devil (2006)Description / Buy at
McNeil's Match (2006)Description / Buy at
One Night with You (2007)Description / Buy at
Just the Man She Needs (2007)Description / Buy at
Getting Some of Her Own (2007)Description / Buy at
Drive Me Wild (2008)Description / Buy at
A Different Kind of Blues (2008)Description / Buy at
What Matters Most (2008)Description / Buy at
Private Lives (2009)Description / Buy at
Holiday Kisses (2009)Description / Buy at
A Change Had to Come (2009)Description / Buy at
Finding Mr. Right (2009)Description / Buy at
Destination Love (2010)Description / Buy at
Yes, I Do (2010)Description / Buy at
When the Sun Goes Down (2010)Description / Buy at
Breaking the Ties That Bind (2011)Description / Buy at
Reckless Seduction (2011)Description / Buy at
Passion's Price (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Collections

Fire Down Below (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of At Your Service Books

(by Candice Poarch, Linda Hudson-Smith, Kim Louise)

Top-Secret Rendezvous (By: Linda Hudson-Smith) (2003)Description / Buy at
Courage Under Fire (By: Candice Poarch) (2003)Description / Buy at
The Glory of Love (By: Kim Louise) (2003)Description / Buy at
Flying High (2003)Description / Buy at
Fearless Hearts (By: Linda Hudson-Smith) (2004)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Three Weddings and a Reunion Books

Forbidden Temptation (2007)Description / Buy at
In Bed With Her Boss (By: Brenda Jackson) (2007)Description / Buy at
The Pastor's Woman (By: Jacquelin Thomas) (2007)Description / Buy at
His Holiday Bride (By: Elaine Overton) (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Gwynne Forster Books, You’ll Love…

Gwynne Forster Synopsis: Ecstasy by Gwynne Forster is a standalone novel. Teacher Jeannetta Rollins is about to lose something precious to her… her vision. Only surgeon Mason Fenwick has the skills to perform the delicate operation to remove the tumor that may cause her permanent blindness. But the brilliant doctor left medicine after a tragedy he could not prevent, and now he is refusing to take her case. But Jeannetta is persistent…

They meet on an unusual journey – a trip around the world. Mason admires Jeannetta, a woman who would risk everything to save her ability to see. But now Mason’s emotions are on the line. The closer he gets to the proud, breathtaking beauty, the more he wants her… and he wants her to be whole again. Now her happiness – and their future – are in his hands. All he has to do is trust himself… and trust his heart.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Gwynne Forster Books

Leave a Reply