Kimberla Lawson Roby
Kimberla Lawson Roby is an American novelist of romantic and women’s fiction. She is the author of the Reverend Curtis Black series. Her novels deal with church corruption, addictions, infidelity, sibling rivalries, domestic violence, sexual harassment and abuse, racial and gender discrimination in the workplace and other important issues such as those. Kim lives in Illinois with her husband, Will.

Kim Roby made her debut as an author with Behind Closed Doors, which she originally self-published in 1996. Below is a list of Kimberla Lawson Roby’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Kimberla Lawson Roby releases a new book at

Publication Order of Reverend Curtis Black Books

Casting the First Stone (2000)Description / Buy at
Too Much of a Good Thing (2004)Description / Buy at
The Best-Kept Secret (2005)Description / Buy at
Love & Lies (2007)Description / Buy at
Sin No More (2008)Description / Buy at
The Best of Everything (2009)Description / Buy at
Be Careful What You Pray For (2010)Description / Buy at
Love, Honor, and Betray (2010)Description / Buy at
The Reverend's Wife (2012)Description / Buy at
A House Divided (2013)Description / Buy at
The Prodigal Son (2014)Description / Buy at
The Ultimate Betrayal (2015)Description / Buy at
A Sinful Calling (2016)Description / Buy at
Sin of a Woman (2017)Description / Buy at
Better Late Than Never (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Behind Closed Doors (1996)Description / Buy at
Here and Now (1999)Description / Buy at
It's a Thin Line (2001)Description / Buy at
A Taste of Reality (2003)Description / Buy at
Changing Faces (2006)Description / Buy at
One in a Million (2008)Description / Buy at
A Deep Dark Secret (2009)Description / Buy at
Secret Obsession (2011)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Marriage (2013)Description / Buy at
A Christmas Prayer (2014)Description / Buy at
Copycat (2017)Description / Buy at
The Woman God Created You to Be (2020)Description / Buy at
Sister Friends Forever (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Best Friends Forever (2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Kimberla Lawson Roby Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kimberla Lawson Roby Books

One Response to “Order of Kimberla Lawson Roby Books”

  1. Lisa A. Johnson: 11 years ago

    My first book was A Taste of Reality, and I have been hooked every since. Love your work and God Bless.


Leave a Reply