Heather Demetrios is an American author of YA contemporary and fantasy novels. She has an MFA in Writing from the Vermont College of Fine Arts. Heather has received such honours as her books being named Bank Street Best Children’s Books, YALSA Best Fiction For Young Adults selections, a Goodreads Choice Nominee, a Kirkus Best Book, and a Barnes and Noble Best Book. When not writing, she and husband Zach Fehst (also a writer) enjoy travelling the world.

Heather Demetrios made her debut as a published author in 2014 with the novel Something Real. The novel earned the PEN New England Susan P. Bloom Discovery Award. Below is a list of Heather Demetrios’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Heather Demetrios releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Dark Caravan Cycle Books

Exquisite Captive (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blood Passage (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Freedom's Slave (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Something Real Books

Something Real (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

I'll Meet You There (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bad Romance (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Little Universes (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Code Name Badass: The True Story of Virginia Hall (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Heather Demetrios Books, You’ll Love…

Heather Demetrios Synopsis: I’ll Meet You There is a standalone title by Heather Demetrios. If Skylar Evans were a typical Creek View girl, her future would involve a double-wide trailer, a baby, and the graveyard shift at Taco Bell. But after graduation, the only thing separating straightedge Skylar from art school is three months of summer… until Skylar’s mother loses her job, and Skylar realizes her dreams may be slipping out of reach. Josh had a different escape route: the Marines. But after losing his leg in Afghanistan, he returned home, a shell of the cocky boy he used to be. Skylar and Josh are brought together working at the Paradise – a quirky motel off California’s Highway 99. Despite their differences, their shared isolation turns into a friendship and soon, something deeper.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Heather Demetrios Books

Leave a Reply