Mary E. Pearson is an American author of YA fantasy novels. She writes the Jenna Fox Chronicles and the Remnant Chronicles series. Mary has always been interested in both story and character. Her mother recalls her wanting to be a new character every single day when she woke up, having to be addressed as said character. She got lost in a Sears one time, and when the sales reps would ask her what her name was, she would only reply “Little Red Riding Hood.” Mary earned her BFA in art from Long Beach State University, and began working as an artist. She then attended San Diego State University to become a teacher. It was her second grade students who convinced her to get back into writing – her first love. Mary lives in San Diego, where she writes full-time.

Mary E. Pearson made her debut as a published novelist in 2000 with the novel David v. God. Below is a list of Mary E. Pearson’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Mary E. Pearson releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Courting of Bristol Keats Books

The Courting of Bristol Keats (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dance Of Thieves Books

Dance of Thieves (2018)Description / Buy at
Vow of Thieves (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jenna Fox Chronicles Books

The Adoration of Jenna Fox (2008)Description / Buy at
The Rotten Beast (2011)Description / Buy at
The Fox Inheritance (2011)Description / Buy at
Fox Forever (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Remnant Chronicles Books

The Kiss of Deception (2014)Description / Buy at
The Heart of Betrayal (2015)Description / Buy at
Morrighan (2016)Description / Buy at
The Beauty of Darkness (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rookie Readers Books

Where is Max? (2000)Description / Buy at
Feet (By: Dana Meachen Rau) (2000)Description / Buy at
I Can Do It All (2002)Description / Buy at
Silly Sally (By: Betsy Franco) (2002)Description / Buy at
When I Grow Up (By: Jo S. Kittinger) (2004)Description / Buy at
Water Everywhere! (By: Christine Taylor-Butler) (2004)Description / Buy at
Next to an Ant (By: Mara Rockliff) (2004)Description / Buy at
A Tooth Is Loose (By: Lisa Trumbauer) (2004)Description / Buy at
Who Needs Friends? (By: Christine Taylor-Butler) (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

David v. God (2000)Description / Buy at
Scribbler of Dreams (2001)Description / Buy at
A Room on Lorelei Street (2005)Description / Buy at
The Miles Between (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Picture Books

Publication Order of Children's Books

Pickles in My Soup (1999)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mary E. Pearson Books, You’ll Love…

Mary E. Pearson Synopsis: Scribbler of Dreams is a standalone novel by Mary E. Pearson. Kaitlin Malone despises the Crutchfields. The family feud has been going on for generations, and now her dad is locked up for killing one of them. This legacy of hatred has never been questioned – until Kaitlin falls for one of the enemies. As if that’s not bad enough, that boy is the son of the man her father murdered.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mary E. Pearson Books

Leave a Reply