Helen Fielding (Photo Credit: Alisa Connan)
Helen Fielding is an English novelist of chick lit novels. She writes the Bridget Jones series. Originally from Yorkshire, Helen worked as a journalist in London for years, travelling to Africa, India and Central America whenever possible. After her first novel, she was asked by The Independent to start writing a column about the life of a 30-something single woman in London, but instead had the idea to create a character that was more of an exaggeration – that character became Bridget Jones.

Helen Fielding became a published novelist in 1994 with Cause Celeb. Below is a list of Helen Fielding’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Helen Fielding releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Bridget Jones Books

Bridget Jones's Diary (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Edge of Reason (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mad About the Boy (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bridget Jones's Baby (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Bridget Jones Non-Fiction Books

Bridget Jones's Guide to Life (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Cause Celeb (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Olivia Joules and the Overactive Imagination (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Speaking With the Angel(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ox-Tales(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Feminists Don't Wear Pink: Amazing women on what the F-word means to them(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: Ox-Tales: Air also has stories by Diran Adebayo, Beryl Bainbridge, A.L. Kennedy, Alexander McCall Smith, D.B.C. Pierre, Vikram Seth, Kamila Shamsie, Helen Simpson and Louise Welsh.

If You Like Helen Fielding Books, You’ll Love…

Helen Fielding Synopsis: Ox-Tales: Air is one of four collections focusing on the themes of each of the elements. Ox-Tales: Air features stories from several authors and one poem (by Vikram Seth). The Ox-Tales books were written to raise money for Oxfam and highlight the charity’s work in project areas: agriculture, water, conflict aid and climate change.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Helen Fielding Books

Leave a Reply