Ian Caldwell is an American author of literary fiction novels. He graduated alongside collaborator and childhood friend Dustin Thomason from the Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology in Fairfax County, Virginia. He graduated from Princeton University in 1998. He lives with his wife and son in Vienna, Virginia.

Ian Caldwell made his debut as a published novelist in 2004 with The Rule of Four (alongside Dustin Thomason). His first solo novel was The Fifth Gospel in 2015. Below is a list of Ian Caldwell’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Rule of Four (2004)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
The Fifth Gospel (2015)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Publication Order of Black Room Manuscripts Books

The Black Room Manuscripts: Volume One (With: ,,Duncan Ralston,Kit Power) (2015)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Note: The Rule of Four was co-authored by Dustin Thomason.

If You Like Ian Caldwell Books, You’ll Love…

Ian Caldwell Synopsis: In The Fifth Gospel by Ian Caldwell, a mysterious exhibit is under construction at the Vatican Museums. The curator is murdered at a clandestine meeting on the outskirts of Rome prior to opening. That same night, a violent break-in rocks the home of Greek Catholic priest Father Alex Andreou. When the police fail to identify a suspect in either crime, Father Alex decides that to find the killer he must reconstruct the secret of what a little-known, true-to-life fifth gospel known as the Diatessaron reveals about the church’s most controversial holy relic. But just as he begins to understand the truth about his friend’s death and its consequences for the future of the Christian church, Father Alex discovers a ruthless stalker is hunting him – an enemy with a vested stake in the exhibit that he must outwit to survive.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ian Caldwell Books

Leave a Reply