Inger Frimansson is a Swedish author of psychological crime thriller novels. Prior to becoming a novelist, she spent 30 years as a journalist. In Swedish, she has written about 25 books, including poetry, short stories, and children’s books.

Inger Frimansson’s first book is Good Night, My Darling, which was published in Swedish in 1998 as Godnatt, min älskade. Below is a list of Inger Frimansson’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Inger Frimansson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Justine Dalvik Books

Good Night, My Darling (1998)Description / Buy at
The Shadow In The Water (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Cat Did Not Die (2000)Description / Buy at
The Island of Naked Women (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

In Our Darkened House (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Darker Shade of Sweden(2013)Description / Buy at
Stockholm Noir(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Inger Frimansson Books, You’ll Love…

Inger Frimansson Synopsis: In The Island of Naked Women by Inger Frimansson, Tobias, a mystery novelist, must return to the family farm after his father became incapacitated due to a fall from the hayloft. Tobias resents his father’s judgmental attitude, but he finds the allure of his father’s young wife Sabina hard to resist. Meanwhile, Hardy, the hired hand, scoffs at Tobias’ city slicker ways, while encouraging Sabina’s handicapped son Adam to turn into an Elvis impersonator; and Ingelize, who runs a nearby riding school, finds Tobias irresistible. The rural life becomes increasingly claustrophobic for Tobias, but before he can return to the city, death strikes a hard blow and chaos ensues. The novel was translated from Swedish by Laura Wideburg.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Inger Frimansson Books

Leave a Reply