J Mark Bertrand
J. Mark Bertrand is an American author of Christian crime fiction novels. He writes the Roland March series. Originally from Louisiana, Bertrand earned his MFA in Creative Writing at the University of Houston, where he resided for fifteen years. Following one too many hurricanes, he and his wife left Houston for South Dakota.

J. Mark Bertrand became a published author in 2007 with the non-fiction book Rethinking Worldview: Learning to Think, Live, and Speak in This World. His first novel was published in 2010, which was Beguiled (co-authored by Deeanne Gist). Mark’s first solo novel was also his first novel to feature Houston detective Roland March, entitled Back on Murder. It was also published in 2010. Below is a list of J. Mark Bertrand’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when J. Mark Bertrand releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of A Roland March Mystery Books

Back on Murder (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Pattern of Wounds (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nothing to Hide (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Beguiled (With: Deeanne Gist) (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Rethinking Worldview (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: Beguiled was written with Deeanne Gist.

If You Like J. Mark Bertrand Books, You’ll Love…

J. Mark Bertrand Synopsis: Back on Murder is the first book in J. Mark Bertrand’s Roland March series. It appears as though Detective Roland March’s days as a Houston homicide detective are coming to an end. But when he’s the only one there to investigate a missing female, it appears he’ll get one last chance to prove his worth. Before he can solve the case, he’s moved onto a different case that has a lot of attention on it – a famous evangelist’s teen daughter has gone missing. March is now determined to find the missing girl, with the help of a youth pastor, and prove he’s still one of the best Houston, Texas has to offer.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of J. Mark Bertrand Books

Leave a Reply