J.P. McLean is a Canadian author of urban fantasy and supernatural thrillers. She is best known as the author of the Gift Legacy series of books.

McLean was raised in Toronto, Ontario, but has since lived all around the world from Mexico to America and back to Canada. She now makes her home on Denman Island between the coast of British Columbia and Vancouver Island. J.P. attended the University of British Columbia’s Sauder School of Business where she earned her Bachelor of Commerce Degree. She had a successful career in the world of Human Resources before becoming a writer.

Get notified when JP McLean releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Dark Dreams Books

Publication Order of The Gift Legacy Books

Publication Order of The Gift Legacy Companion Books

Lover Betrayed (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

If You Like J.P. McLean Books, You’ll Love…

Secret Sky is the first book in the Gift Legacy series of books. The book begins when Emelynn Taylor wakes up in the emergency room with a variety of injuries. The injuries present a lot of questions for her doctor, Dr. Avery Coulter, who can’t quite figure out how these injuries happened or why she is now lying about them. The truth is that nine years earlier Emelynn was given a “gift” from a mysterious woman. The gift gave her an incredible power: the power to fly. She is determined to master her abilities and returns to the place she earned these gifts. While Dr. Coulter seeks to uncover a secret society of others just like her.

McLean is also the author of the standalone novel, Blood Mark. The book asks the question: What if your lifelong curse is the only thing keeping you alive? That is what Jane Walker deals with as she was born with an intricate pattern of blood-red birthmarks that snake around her body and has long been haunted by nightmares that feel real. When she meets a man who doesn’t care about her marks, she is happy and they begin to disappear. However, as they disappear – her nightmares get worse. Soon, she realizes that the nightmares feel real because they are real – real people being stalked by a deadly killer and the marks were the only thing protecting her from being their next victim.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of J.P. McLean Books

Leave a Reply