Melissa F. Olson is an American author of urban fantasy and mystery novels. She writes the Scarlett Bernard series. Melissa was born and raised in Wisconsin. She studied film at the University of Southern California in Los Angeles. Following graduation, she spent time in Hollywood before returning to Wisconsin, where she earned her Master’s degree from UW-Milwaukee. Along the way, she also found a husband and had two kids. Melissa loves living in Madison, Wisconsin, but misses the food in LA.

Melissa F. Olson made her debut as a published author in 2012 with the novel Dead Spots. Below is a list of Melissa F. Olson’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Melissa F. Olson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Scarlett Bernard Books

Chronological Order of Scarlett Bernard Books

Publication Order of Lena Dane Books

Publication Order of Boundary Magic Books

Boundary Crossed (2015)Description / Buy at
Malediction (2015)Description / Buy at
Boundary Lines (2015)Description / Buy at
Boundary Born (2016)Description / Buy at
Boundary Broken (2019)Description / Buy at
Boundary Haunted (2019)Description / Buy at
Old World War (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nightshades Books

Publication Order of Disrupted Magic Books

Publication Order of Old World Chronology Books

Companion Pieces (2018)Description / Buy at
Spell Bond: More Tales From the Old World (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Born Magic Books

Note: Imaginarium also includes stories and novels by Joseph Brassey, Robert Kroese, Stant Litore, Angela Mitchell, Cynthia Moyer, Richard Preston and Denise Grover Swank.

If You Like Melissa F. Olson Books, You’ll Love…

Melissa F. Olson Synopsis: Dead Spots is the first Scarlett Bernard novel by Melissa F. Olson. Scarlett Bernard knows about personal space: when anything supernatural steps within ten feet of her, it is instantly nullified – vampires and werewolves turn human, and witches are unable to cast spells. Scarlett uses her status as a neutralizer to cover up crime scenes for Los Angeles’s three most powerful magical communities, helping them keep humanity, and the LAPD, in the dark. One night Scarlett gets caught at the scene of a grisly murder by the all-too-human LAPD cop Jesse Cruz, who blackmails her into a deal: he’ll keep quiet about the supernatural underworld if she helps him solve the case. Their pact doesn’t sit well with Dashiell, the city’s chief vampire, who fears his whole empire is at risk. And when the clues start to point to Scarlett herself, it’ll take more than her unique powers to catch the real killer and clear her name.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Melissa F. Olson Books

Leave a Reply