Jack Fredrickson is best known as the author of the Dek Elstrom Mysteries series. He is also the author of the Milo Rigg Mysteries series. During his career, he has received Shamus Award Nominations for Best First Novel, Best Novel, and Best Short Story.

Fredrickson makes his home west of Chicago where he lives with his wife Susan. Prior to becoming an author, Jack had successful careers in productivity consulting and owning and managing an interior design/commercial furnishings firm. In addition to his writing, he is the president of the Friends of the Hinsdale Library and writes a newspaper column.

Get notified when Jack Fredrickson releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Dek Elstrom Books

A Safe Place for Dying (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Honestly Dearest, You're Dead (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hunting Sweetie Rose (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dead Caller from Chicago (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Confessors' Club (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hidden Graves (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tagged for Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kill Her Twice (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Milo Rigg Mystery Books

The Black Cage (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Silence the Dead (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Blue Religion(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crimes by Moonlight(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Jack Fredrickson Books, You’ll Love…

A Safe Place for Dying is the first book in the Dek Elstrom Mysteries. Crystal Waters is one of Chicago’s wealthiest communities and an extortion letter has just arrived. The note makes no specific threats, but demands $50,000 which is not a lot of money to the people in this community. Then a mansion explodes and things get serious. The homeowners hire Dek, who used to live her with his ex-wife, to investigate. He’s on the case when another bomb goes off. He quickly realizes that the culprit must be angry, need money, and is a former resident of this place. Dek fits the bill of the prime suspect, but who else could it be?

Jack is also the author of Silence the Dead. In this book, a seventeen-year-old named Betty was abducted and murdered thirty years ago, but no one was ever charged in her death. Now, Mayor Mac Bassett has called for the case to be reopened. The body is exhumed and it is found that the skull did not belong to Betty at all. No one is the small town is talking, but Mac remains committed. His commitment is strengthened when people start dying.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jack Fredrickson Books

Leave a Reply