James Church
James Church is the pen name for an American author of detective fiction/spy thriller novels. He writes the Inspector O series. Although his true identity is not revealed, what is known about him is that he grew up in California’s San Fernando Valley and that he was born in the 1940s. During Church’s career as an intelligence officer, he spent decades in Asia, which he what he bases his fiction on.

James Church made his debut as a published author in 2006 with the novel A Corpse in the Koryo. Below is a list of James Church’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when James Church releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Inspector O Books

A Corpse in the Koryo (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hidden Moon (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bamboo and Blood (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Man with the Baltic Stare (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Drop of Chinese Blood (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Gentleman from Japan (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like James Church Books, You’ll Love…

James Church Synopsis: In A Corpse in the Koryo by James Church (book 1 of the Inspector O series), the orders he’s been give are to sit on a hillside quietly and snap a picture of a car coming up the empty highway from the south. They seem like simple enough orders, but it takes Inspector O far off the department’s territory to a place where he is risking his life. The North Korean government wants to get rid of anyone who knows too much about some cold cases of kidnapping and murder, and Inspector O is in the middle of the chaos.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of James Church Books

Leave a Reply