James N. Cook is an American author and the author of the Surviving the Dead series of zombie novels.

Cook is a veteran of the United States Navy and also enjoys martial arts. Both of these hobbies seep their way into his writing and make for well-formed characters in his novels. James lives in California, but he has trouble staying in one place for long and can often be found traveling. The outdoors are his favorite as he also enjoys hiking and camping.

Get notified when James N. Cook releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Surviving the Dead Books

No Easy Hope (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
This Shattered Land (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Warrior Within (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Passenger (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fire in Winter (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Darkest Place (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Savages (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Killing Line (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Storm of Ghosts (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Quick Killer and the Iceman (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
War Without End (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Hellbreakers Books

The Hellbreakers (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hellbreakers 2: Emergence (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like James N. Cook Books, You’ll Love…

No Easy Hope is the book that started it all in the Surviving the Dead series. Eric Riordan was a wealthy man living the good life until a friend of his from the Marine Corps told him how the world was going to end. From that point forward, Riordan started preparing and he thought he was ready for anything, but he really wasn’t. No one was. The dead are rising up from the ground and destroying the world. His only hope for survival is to flee to the Appalachian Mountains. The journey will be very difficult and he’ll have to fight his way there to survive the end of the world.

The Hellbreakers is another book in the Surviving the Dead series, but it is quite different from the other books in the series. The book follows Alexander Muir, a former MMA fighter, who has been surviving for the past six years on his own. His life is turned upside down when a huge caravan representing a militant group that wants to take the world back. Alexander will be forced to choose between keeping his identity as the loner in the desert or taking up arms with the new militia to try and fix the world.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of James N. Cook Books

Leave a Reply