James von Leyden is an English author of crime fiction novels. He grew up in County Durham, England, and studied Philosophy & Modern Languages at Oxford University. His interest in Morocco began in 1985 when he visited the country, and has held an interest in it ever since. Aside from his work as a novelist, James also works as a copywriter and brand consultant. He is married with two children, splitting his time between East Sussex and Morocco.

James von Leyden made his debut as a novelist in 2019 with the novel A Death in the Medina. Below is a list of James von Leyden’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when James von Leyden releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Karim Belkacem Books

A Death in the Medina (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Last Boat from Tangier (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like James Von Leyden Books, You’ll Love…

James von Leyden Synopsis: A Death in the Medina by James von Leyden is the first book in the Karim Belkacem series. The month of August is the start of Ramadan, the hottest in memory in Marrakech. Among the scarce number of foreigners left in the sweltering city are a riad owner, her French boyfriend and an English girl whose bag has been stolen after a hen weekend. At the local commissariat 24-year old detective Karim Belkacem is struggling to fast while working two jobs to pay for his sister’s wedding. On the day that the English girl comes to him for help, a Moroccan girl is found dead, her body left in a handcart. Investigating, Karim uncovers a world of shadowy predators and ancient secrets hidden behind the high walls of the medina.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of James Von Leyden Books

Leave a Reply