Jan Costin Wagner is a German author of crime thriller novels. He writes the Kimmo Joentaa series. Jan studied German Literature and History at a Frankfurt university, and went on to work as a journalist. Jan and his wife split their time between Germany and Finland.

Jan Costin Wagner made his debut as a novelist in German with Eismond in 2003, which was translated to English as Ice Moon in 2005. Below is a list of Jan Costin Wagner’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Jan Costin Wagner releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Kimmo Joentaa Books

Ice Moon (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Silence (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Winter of the Lions (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Light in a Dark House (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Sommer bei Nacht [German Edition] (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Jan Costin Wagner Books, You’ll Love…

Jan Costin Wagner Synopses: Ice Moon by Jan Costin Wagner is told through two parallel narratives: a young policeman whose wife dies in her sleep; and a serial killer who dispatches his victims in a peaceful, bloodless way. It is a look into the lives of both young men, sharing their anxieties. Their respective plights result in a story that is both haunting and unsettling. It is book 2 of the Kimmo Joentaa series.

Silence by Jan Costin Wagner is book three in the Kimmo Joentaa series. A young girl disappears while cycling to volleyball practice. Her bike is found in exactly the same location that another girl was murdered, decades earlier. The original perpetrator was never brought to justice — could they have struck again? The eeriness of the crime unsettles not only the police and public, but also someone who has been carrying a burden of guilt for many years…

Detective Kimmo Joentaa calls upon the help of his senior colleague Jetola, who worked on the original murder, in the hope that they can solve both cases. But as their investigation begins, Kimmo discovers that the truth isn’t always what you anticipate.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jan Costin Wagner Books

Leave a Reply