Jane Corry is an author and journalist. She is best known for writing My Husband’s Wife, her debut thriller, Blood Sisters, and The Dead Ex. Her debut, My Husband’s Wife, was inspired by some time she spent working as the writer-in-residence of a high security prison for men. My Husband’s Wife has been optioned for a television adaptation.

In addition to her work, Jane also runs writing workshops and speaks at literary festivals. She is a former tutor in creative writing at Oxford University and is a member of the Royal Literary Fund. She has written for numerous publications including The Daily Telegraph Weekend section, the Mail on Sunday and Woman.

Get notified when Jane Corry releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

My Husband's Wife (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blood Sisters (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dead Ex (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
I Looked Away (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
I Made a Mistake (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
To Tell The Truth / The Lies We Tell (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
We All Have Our Secrets (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Coming To Find You (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Killing Type (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Books, You’ll Love…

The Dead Ex follows Vicki, an aromatherapist, who gets a visit at her doorstep from the police. Her ex-husband David has gone missing and even though she says that she hasn’t seen him in years, the police don’t believe her. She has a bad memory, but she’d remember something like this, right? Meanwhile, a young girl named Scarlet is being used by her mother to sell drugs. She is caught and heads to foster care. Finally, there is Tanya – David’s new wife, who is the one who reported him missing. These women all connect and ultimately will hold the answer to what really happened to David.

Her debut, My Husband’s Wife, follows a young lawyer named Lily who has just married Ed. They are ready to make a fresh start and leave the past behind. She is a detective who takes on her first murderer case where she meets Joe, a convicted murderer. She finds herself drawn to him and will risk anything for him, but she’s not the only one around here with a secret like this. There is also the neighbor, the nine-year-old Carla, who knows just how powerful secrets can be and how they can help her get what she wants. Now, twelve years later, Carla waits for Lily on her doorstep.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jane Corry Books

Leave a Reply