Jeff Lindsay is an American author who is best known for his Dexter novels, which spawned an incredibly popular Showtime series starring Michael C. Hall as the title character. He has also written standalone novels alongside his wife Hilary Hemingway (niece of Ernest Hemingway) and Michael Dorn (Worf of Star Trek fame).

Jeff Lindsay’s first novel was Tropical Depression, which was published in 1994. As of this writing, Jeff Lindsay has written seven Dexter books, plus four standalone books (mostly as a co-author). Below is a list of all of Jeffry P. Lindsay’s published fictional works in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Jeff Lindsay releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dexter Books

Darkly Dreaming Dexter (2004)Description / Buy at
Dearly Devoted Dexter (2005)Description / Buy at
Dexter in the Dark (2006)Description / Buy at
Dexter By Design (2008)Description / Buy at
Dexter Is Delicious (2010)Description / Buy at
Double Dexter (2011)Description / Buy at
Dexter's Final Cut (2012)Description / Buy at
Dexter Is Dead (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dexter Down Under Books

Dexter Down Under (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Billy Knight Books

Publication Order of Riley Wolfe Books

Just Watch Me (2019)Description / Buy at
Fool Me Twice (2020)Description / Buy at
Three-Edged Sword (2022)Description / Buy at
The Fourth Rule (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Dexter : A Graphic Novel Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

No Rest for the Dead(2011)Description / Buy at

Notes: Dreamland and Dreamchild were co-authored with Hilary Hemingway. Time Blender was co-authored with Michael Dorn.

If You Like Jeff Lindsay Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jeff Lindsay Books

Leave a Reply