Jeffrey B. Burton is an Amerian author best known for writing the Drew Cady and Mace Reid K-9 Mystery series of books. Burton has also written numerous short stories that have appeared in multiple magazines across his career. He is a member of the ystery Writers of America, International Thriller Writers, and the Horror Writers Association.

Burton was born in California, but now makes his home in St. Paul, Minnesota. He attended the University of Minnesota where he earned his B.A. in Journalism. He published his first book in 2008, a standalone novel called Sleuth Slayer. Jeffrey is married and lives with his wife and child in St. Paul.

Get notified when Jeffrey B. Burton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Chicago K-9 Books

The Dead Years (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Drew Cady Books

Publication Order of Mace Reid K-9 Mystery Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Collections

Publication Order of Creepy Campfire Quarterly Books

Creepy Campfire Quarterly: Issue #3 (By: Adrian Ludens,Melanie Cole,Eric I Dean) (2016)Description / Buy at
Creepy Campfire Quarterly #4 (With: Craig Faustus Buck,Liam Hogan,Matthew Weber,Calvin Demmer,Ellen Denton,Kenneth C. Goldman,Jennifer Word,Jamie Wahls,Dale W. Glaser,Michael Shimek,Jenean McBrearty,Luke Walker,Larry Lefkowitz,Florence Ann Marlowe,Robert G. Hart,Richard W. Black,B.C. Nance,Randy D. Rubin) (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Triangulation Books

Triangulation: Beneath the Surface (By: Jamie Lackey) (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Morpheus Tales Urban Horror Special Issue(2011)Description / Buy at
A Bit of a Twist: Read on the Run Anthology(2017)Description / Buy at
Triangulation: Appetites(2017)Description / Buy at
Hydrophobia(2017)Description / Buy at
The Twisted Book Of Shadows(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jeffrey B. Burton Books, You’ll Love…

The Chessman is the first book in the Drew Cady series of books. The story follows brutal killers who are using the reputation of a serial killer known as “The Chessman” to hide their efforts. Their plan seems to be working great as no one suspects them, but the real Chessman is not please with their efforts. Drew Cady, an ex-FBI agent, investigated the Chessman case back in the day and now finds himself sucked back into the case that nearly ruined his life. Catching The Chessman and his copycats may be his way to redemption – if he can survive.

The Mace Reid K-9 Mystery starts with The Finders. Mace specializes in human detection and trains dogs to help hunt for the dead. He adopts a rescue dog with a mysterious past and when he starts training her, he quickly realizes that this dog is something special. Reid and his new dog end up put into a new murder case that will test both of their skills. The two will work with a determined Chicago PD officer to stop a serial killer who has their sights set on Mace.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jeffrey B. Burton Books

Leave a Reply