Jenifer Ruff is an American author best known for writing the Agent Victoria Heslin Thriller series, the Brooke Walton series, and the FBI and CDC Medical Thriller.

She has said that she sets out to write contemporary mysteries and thrillers that unfold amidst urgent circumstances and chaos. Ruff won the Reader’s Favorite International Book Award in Thriller Fiction in 2019 for her book, Pretty Little Girls. Jenifer now makes her home in Charlotte, North Carolina where she lives with her family and her dogs. When she’s not writing, she enjoys hiking trails with her greyhounds.

Get notified when Jenifer Ruff releases a new book at

Publication Order of Agent Victoria Heslin Thriller Books

The Numbers Killer (2019)Description / Buy at
Pretty Little Girls (2019)Description / Buy at
When They Find Us (2020)Description / Buy at
Ripple of Doubt (2021)Description / Buy at
The Groom Went Missing (2022)Description / Buy at
Vanished on Vacation (2022)Description / Buy at
The Atonement Murders (2023)Description / Buy at
The Ones They Buried (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Brooke Walton Books

Publication Order of FBI and CDC Medical Thriller Books

Only Wrong Once (2017)Description / Buy at
Only One Cure (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Lauren's Secret / Full-Out (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Box Under The Bed(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jenifer Ruff Books, You’ll Love…

The Numbers Killer is the first book in the Agent Victoria Heslin. The story begins when a key FBI witness is found dead in his kitchen with messages written on his forehead. Helsin is called in to investigate as her boss believes that the murder is a hit to silence the witness. However, the facts of the case say different. As Victoria investigates, the bodies begin piling up with each one having its own unique message. When the killer leaves behind a personal note for Victoria, things get personal. She will have to go deep into the deep, dark secrets motivating the murders if she hopes to solve the case before more people die.

The FBI and CDC Medical Thriller series begins with Only Wrong Once. There have been two mysterious deaths on the opposite sides of the country, but each have the same horrific symptoms. The deaths seem to be part of a lethal, unfamiliar virus which are revealed to be part of an imminent bio-terror attack. The only hope of FBI counterterrorism agent Quinn Traynor is to identify the terrorists carrying the disease. The FBI and CDC will work together to try and prevent a pandemic.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jenifer Ruff Books

Leave a Reply