Jennifer Jaynes is an American author best known for writing the Strangers series which began in 2011 with Never Smile at Strangers.

Jaynes was born in North Dakota in 1972 and she had a desire to write from an early age after reading authors like James Patterson and Dean Koontz. She attended Old Dominion University where she graduated with a BS in health sciences and a minor in management. She strives to write stories that are filled with suspense and have psychological plot lines. Jennifer became a full-time novelist in 2011 with the release of Never Smile at Strangers which she self-published.

Publication Order of Strangers Books

Never Smile at Strangers (2011)Description / Buy at
Ugly Young Thing (2015)Description / Buy at
Don't Say a Word (2016)Description / Buy at
The Stranger Inside (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Boggy Creek: The Legend Is True (With: Eric S. Brown) (2012)Description / Buy at
Disturbed (2017)Description / Buy at
Malice (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Picture Books

I Care About Me (2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jennifer Jaynes Books, You’ll Love…

Never Smile at Strangers begins with a nineteen-year-old Tiffany Perron who vanished without a trace and launched a search to find her. The search turns up a couple of clues, but then shortly after another woman disappears. Now, locals are continuing to vanish and people in town are not sure they know their own neighbors as well as they thought they did. An unstable killer is hiding among them. The killer has been raising his teenage sister since the death of their mother, but he’s terrified of her and all women. His entire world revolves around that fear and obsession over women.

Jayne is also the author of Malice. Dr. Daniel Winters has a perfect life with a gorgeous wife and a house in Malibu. His past is filled with trouble and now this feels almost too good to be true. Then the perfect life starts getting chipped away. A fellow pediatrician and his family are killed in their home. Then his career is put at risk when he’s asked to stay quiet about a new drug. Then his wife starts acting strangely and is clearly hiding secrets. Daniel wonders if it is only his paranoia getting the best of him or if it’s something more sinister.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jennifer Jaynes Books

Leave a Reply