Jess Kidd is an author of literary fiction, historical mystery, fantasy, and children’s fiction novels. Jess was raised by an Irish family in London, England. She won the Costa Short Story Award, and her novels have been shortlisted for the Irish Book Awards, Kerry Group Irish Novel of the Year 2019, and have been named BBC Radio 2 Book Club Picks. Jess is also currently developing her own television projects with producers in the United Kingdom and internationally.

Jess Kidd made her debut as a novelist in 2016 with Himself. Below is a list of Jess Kidd’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Jess Kidd releases a new book at

Publication Order of Alfie Blackstack Books

Everyday Magic (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Himself (2017)Description / Buy at
Mr. Flood's Last Resort / The Hoarder (2018)Description / Buy at
Things in Jars (2019)Description / Buy at
The Night Ship (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Haunting Season(2021)Description / Buy at

Note: The Hoarder was published in the U.S. and Canada as Mr. Flood’s Last Resort.

If You Like Jess Kidd Books, You’ll Love…

Jess Kidd Synopsis: The Hoarder is a standalone novel by Jess Kidd. Unintentional psychic Maud Drennan arrives to look after Cathal Flood, a belligerent man hiding in his filthy, cat-filled home. Her job is simple: clear the rubbish, take care of the patient. But the once-grand house has more to reveal than simply its rooms. There is a secret here, and whether she likes it or not, Maud may be the one to finally uncover what has previously been kept hidden…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jess Kidd Books

Leave a Reply