Jessie Mihalik is an American author of science fiction novels. She writes the Rogue Queen and the Consortium Rebellion series. Jessie has a degree in Computer Science and is a software engineer by trade. She now writes full-time from her home in Central Texas. She loves all things geekdom has to offer, and can be found playing video games with her husband (in co-op), playing the newest board games, as well as hiking and reading.

Jessie Mihalik made her debut as a novelist in 2017 with the novel The Queen’s Gambit. Below is a list of Jessie Mihalik’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Jessie Mihalik releases a new book at

Publication Order of Books & Broadswords Books

Books & Broadswords, Volume One (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Consortium Rebellion Books

Polaris Rising (2019)Description / Buy at
Aurora Blazing (2019)Description / Buy at
Chaos Reigning (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rogue Queen Books

The Queen's Gambit (2017)Description / Buy at
The Queen’s Advantage (2019)Description / Buy at
The Queen's Triumph (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Starlight's Shadow Books

Hunt the Stars (2022)Description / Buy at
Eclipse the Moon (2022)Description / Buy at
Honor and Shadows (2022)Description / Buy at
Capture the Sun (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jessie Mihalik Books, You’ll Love…

Jessie Mihalik Synopsis: The Queen’s Gambit by Jessie Mihalik is the first book of the Rogue Queen series. When the Quint Confederacy and the Kos Empire once again went to war, Queen Samara wisely kept her Rogue Coalition neutral. But not fighting in a galactic war doesn’t pay the bills, not when both sides refuse to trade with neutral sectors.

With her people on the brink of starvation, Samara hatches a daring plan to snatch the kidnapped Kos Emperor from the Quint mercenaries holding him. The Kos Empire will pay a fortune for their emperor’s return, enough to feed the Coalition’s citizens while they wait for the return to a begrudging peace.

But when her plan goes awry, Samara finds herself evading Quint mercenaries with the very man she intends to capture. And the more time she spends with Valentin Kos, the more she realizes that he’s not the coldly indifferent villain she imagined. Torn between duty and desire, Samara must decide if saving her people is worth giving up the one thing she’s always wanted.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jessie Mihalik Books

Leave a Reply