Jocelyn Davies is an American author of young adult novels. She writes the Beautiful Dark series. Jocelyn is also a book editor of children’s fiction. She studied English and theater at Bates College in Maine. Jocelyn lives in Brooklyn, New York.

Jocelyn Davies made her debut as a published novelist in 2011 with the novel A Beautiful Dark. Below is a list of Jocelyn Davies’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Jocelyn Davies releases a new book at

Publication Order of A Beautiful Dark Books

A Beautiful Dark (2011)Description / Buy at
A Fractured Light (2012)Description / Buy at
A Radiant Sky (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Odds of Lightning (2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jocelyn Davies Books, You’ll Love…

Jocelyn Davies Synopsis: A Beautiful Dark is the first Beautiful Dark novel by Jocelyn Davies. On Skye’s seventeenth birthday, she meets two enigmatic strangers whose sudden appearance changes her life forever. Complete opposites, Asher is dark and wild, while Devin is fair and aloof. Skye has no idea what they want or why they seem to follow her every move – only that whenever they appear, strange things occur. Soon she begins to question not just the identity of the two boys, but also the truth about her own past. Then, in the dead of a bitingly cold Colorado winter, Skye discovers an impossible secret that threatens to shatter her world. Torn between Asher, who she can’t help falling for, and Devin, who she can’t stay away from, the consequences of Skye’s choice will reach further than the three of them could ever imagine.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jocelyn Davies Books

Leave a Reply