Joel Dicker is a Swiss author. He is from the French-speaking city of Geneva, Switzerland. Joel earned his Masters of Law from the University of Geneva in 2010. He is no stranger to North America; growing up, he spent his summer vacations in New England.

Joel Dicker made his debut as a novelist in 2014 with the novel The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair. Below is a list of Joel Dicker’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Joël Dicker releases a new book at

Publication Order of Marcus Goldman Books

The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair (2012)Description / Buy at
The Baltimore Boys (2015)Description / Buy at
The Alaska Sanders Affair (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Disappearance of Stephanie Mailer (2018)Description / Buy at
The Enigma of Room 622 (2020)Description / Buy at
Un Animal Sauvage (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Joel Dicker Books, You’ll Love…

Joel Dicker Synopsis: The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair is a novel by Joel Dicker. In the summer of 1975, Harry Quebert fell in love with fifteen-year-old Nola Kellergan. Over three decades later, her body is dug up from his yard along with a manuscript copy of his career-defining novel. Quebert is the only suspect. Marcus Goldman – Quebert’s most gifted protege – throws off his writer’s block to clear his mentor’s name. Solving the case and penning a new bestseller soon blur together. As his book begins to take on a life of its own, the nation is gripped by the mystery of “The Girl Who Touched the Heart of America”. But with Nola, in death as in life, nothing is ever as it seems.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Joel Dicker Books

Leave a Reply