Jordan Jacobs
Jordan Jacobs is an American author of children’s mystery and adventure novels. He writes the Samantha Sutton series. For as long as he can remember, Jordan has loved both archaeology and writing. Being interested in mummies, castles and Indiana Jones as a kid led to him participating in an excavation when he was 13 years old in the Sierra Nevada. Jordan would then complete an archaeology program in high school, following his passion to Stanford, Oxford and Cambridge. In total, his research has taken him to nearly 50 different countries. Aside from being an author, Jordan is Head of Cultural Policy at the Phoebe Hearst Museum of Anthropology at UC Berkeley. He lives in San Francisco with his wife and daughter.

Jordan Jacobs made his debut as a published author in 2012 with the novel Samantha Sutton and the Labyrinth of Lies. Below is a list of Jordan Jacobs’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Jordan Jacobs releases a new book at

Publication Order of Samantha Sutton Books

Samantha Sutton and the Labyrinth of Lies (2012)Description / Buy at
Samantha Sutton and the Winter of the Warrior Queen (2013)Description / Buy at
Samantha Sutton and the Temple of Traitors (2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jordan Jacobs Books, You’ll Love…

Jordan Jacobs Synopsis: Samantha Sutton and the Labyrinth of Lies is the first Samantha Sutton series by Jordan Jacobs. There’s nothing Samantha Sutton wants more than to go on archaeology adventures like her brilliant Uncle Jay. Samantha’s big dreams are finally coming true when Jay invites her to come on a summer excavation of an ancient temple in the Peruvian Andes. But this adventure isn’t exactly what she thought it would be with her nosy older brother, Evan, and Jay’s colleagues watching her every move. And she has to deal with the local legend, EI Loco: a ghostly madman who apparently haunts the ruins. But when the project’s most important finds go disappear, it’s up to Samantha to solve the mystery before the treasures of the temple are gone forever.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jordan Jacobs Books

Leave a Reply