Kate Boorman (Photo Credit: Jaki Campeau)
Kate A. Boorman is a Canadian author of speculative fiction novels. Kate was born in Nepal, and grew up in Rimbey, Alberta. She is fascinated by abandoned places, memory, and the deep, dark forest. Kate has a MA in Dramatic Critical, and has worked all sorts of different jobs. She lives in Edmonton, Alberta (most of the time) with her family.

Kate A. Boorman made her debut as a novelist in 2014 with the novel Winterkill. Below is a list of Kate A. Boorman’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Kate A. Boorman releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Winterkill Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

What We Buried (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Into the Sublime (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Heathens and the Dragon (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Kate A. Boorman Books, You’ll Love…

Kate A. Boorman Synopsis: What We Buried is a standalone novel by Kate A. Boorman. Siblings Liv and Jory Brewer have grown up resenting one another. Liv – former pageant queen and reality TV star – was set up for a life in the spotlight, while her older brother, Jory, born with a partial facial paralysis, was left in the shadows. The only thing they have in common is contempt for their parents.

Now Liv is suing her mom and dad for emancipation, and Jory views the whole thing as yet another way for her to grab attention. But on the day of the hearing, their parents mysteriously vanish, and the siblings are forced to work together. Liv feels certain she knows where they are and suspects that Jory knows more than he’s letting on… which is true.

What starts as a simple overnight road trip quickly turns to dangerous and surreal. And as the duo speeds through the deserts of Nevada, brother and sister will unearth deep family secrets that force them to relive their pasts as they try to retain a grip on the present.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kate A. Boorman Books

Leave a Reply