Trudi Canavan
Trudi Canavan is an Australian author of fantasy novels. She writes the Black Magic trilogy and Traitor Spy trilogy (which make up the Kyralia series), the Age of the Five trilogy and the Millennium’s Rule trilogy. Trudi grew up with an interest in art, writing and music. In 1995, she began a freelance graphic design business and also began writing for an Australian fantasy and science fiction publication entitled Aurealis. Meanwhile, Trudi dreamt of writing a novel until she was 25 and decided to focus on working on her craft by taking courses and refining her writing skills.

Trudi Canavan became a published novelist in 2001 with the novel The Magicians’ Guild. Below is a list of Trudi Canavan’s books in order of they were originally published:

Get notified when Trudi Canavan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Age of the Five Books

Priestess of the White (2005)Description / Buy at
Last of the Wilds (2006)Description / Buy at
Voice of the Gods (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Millennium’s Rule Books

Thief's Magic (2014)Description / Buy at
Angel of Storms (2015)Description / Buy at
Successor's Promise (2017)Description / Buy at
Maker's Curse (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Black Magician Trilogy Books

The Magicians' Guild (2001)Description / Buy at
The Novice (2002)Description / Buy at
The High Lord (2002)Description / Buy at
The Magician's Apprentice (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Traitor Spy Trilogy Books

The Ambassador's Mission (2010)Description / Buy at
The Rogue (2011)Description / Buy at
The Traitor Queen (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Doctor Who: Time Trips Books

The Death Pit (2013)Description / Buy at
Into the Nowhere (2014)Description / Buy at
Keeping Up with the Joneses (2014)Description / Buy at
Salt of the Earth (2014)Description / Buy at
A Handful of Stardust (2014)Description / Buy at
The Bog Warrior (2014)Description / Buy at
The Loneliness of the Long-Distance Time Traveller (2014)Description / Buy at
The Anti-Hero (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Legends of Australian Fantasy(2010)Description / Buy at
Doctor Who: Time Trips(2014)Description / Buy at
The Year's Best Australian Fantasy and Horror 2013(2014)Description / Buy at
The King Must Fall(2022)Description / Buy at

Note: Doctor Who: Time Trips also has stories by Cecelia Ahern, Jake Arnott, Jenny Colgan, Stella Duffy, Nick Harkaway, Joanne Harris and A.L. Kennedy.

If You Like Trudi Canavan Books, You’ll Love…

Trudi Canavan Synopsis: In Salt of the Earth by Trudi Canavan, The Third Doctor and Jo Grant are on vacation at a salt lake in Australia in 2028. The area is full of strange-looking sculptures – statues carved from the salt. People have been leaving them in the salt lakes for years – but these aren’t the same. These statues are grotesque-looking, full of pain. The statues don’t last long in bad weather, but they’re just made of salt… or are they? The story can be purchased a la carte as a standalone short story (in eBook format) or in the Doctor Who: Time Trips collection.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Trudi Canavan Books

Leave a Reply