Kate Christensen is an American author of literary fiction novels and non-fiction books. Her writing experience goes far beyond being a novelist, having had many reviews and essays published in publications such as the New York Times Book Review, Bookforum, O, Elle, and Gilt Taste. She also has a drinks column that runs occasionally in The Wall Street Journal called “With a Twist.” Kate lives in Portland, Maine.

Kate Christensen made her debut as a novelist in 1999 with the novel In the Drink. Below is a list of Kate Christensen’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Kate Christensen releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

In the Drink (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Jeremy Thrane (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Epicure's Lament (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Great Man (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Trouble (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Astral (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Last Cruise (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Welcome Home, Stranger (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Blue Plate Special (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
How to Cook a Moose (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Bitch in the House(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Selfish, Shallow, and Self-Absorbed(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bitch Is Back(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Why I Like This Story(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Kate Christensen Books, You’ll Love…

Kate Christensen Synopsis: Jeremy Thrane is a standalone title by Kate Christensen. Jeremy Thrane seems to have everything. As the long-time boyfriend of the handsome (but deeply closeted) movie star Ted Masterson, he lives rent-free in a beautiful apartment on the top floor of Ted’s Manhattan brownstone and has an easy job that gives him plenty of time to read books and write his novel. When an influential gossip columnist overhears Jeremy talking about Ted, Jeremy’s perfect world begins to crumble: in just a few hours Ted asks him to leave. Although Ted says he needs to spend more time with his wife and daughter, Jeremy suspects another man is involved.

With little more than his books, his sprawling manuscript, and his fickle little bird Juanita, Jeremy finds that he needs to re-connect with the eccentric family whose love he has taken for granted, and determine which of his friends have his true well-being in mind. In a dizzying world of art galleries, rock clubs, trendy restaurants, casual sex, dry wit, and drier martinis, Jeremy Thrane must finally figure out what it means to grow up and fall in love.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kate Christensen Books

Leave a Reply