Alexander Chee
Alexander Chee is an American author. He was born in Rhode Island, but spent his childhood in South Korea, Kauai, Truk, Guam and Maine. He attended Wesleyan University and the Iowa Writers’ Workshop. Among the awards and honours he has received include the Asian American Writers Workshop Literary Award, the Lambda Editor’s Choice Prize, the Michener/Copernicus Fellowship Prize, the 2003 Whiting Award, a residency from the MacDowell Colony and the 2004 NEA Fellowship in Fiction. Chee has taught at the New School University and Wesleyan, and has served as a Visiting Writer at Amherst College. He lives in Massachusetts.

Alexander Chee made his debut as a novelist in 2001 with the novel Edinburgh. However, it would be 15 years before his sophomore novel, The Queen of the Night, would be published in 2016. Below is a list of Alexander Chee’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Edinburgh(2001) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
The Queen of the Night(2016) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

How To Write An Autobiographical Novel(2018) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

If You Like Alexander Chee Books, You’ll Love…

Alexander Chee Synopsis: In The Queen of the Night by Alexander Chee, Lilliet Berne is a star of the Opera in Paris, a legendary soprano with every accolade except an original role, every singer’s chance at immortality. When one is finally offered to her, she realizes with alarm that the libretto is based on part of her past that few knew about. Only four could have betrayed her: one is dead, one loves her, one wants to own her. And one, she hopes, never thinks of her at all. As she thinks for clues, she recalls her life as an orphan who left the American frontier for Europe and was swept up into the glitzy, gritty world of Second Empire Paris. In order to survive, she transformed herself from hippodrome rider to courtesan, from empress’s maid to debut singer, all the while weaving a complicated web of romance, obligation, and political intrigue.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alexander Chee Books