Katy Munger is an American author of mystery novels. She writes the Casey Jones series. Katy considers herself a Southern belle with a Northern funny bone, due to the fact that she was raised in Raleigh, Noth Carolina, but spent sixteen years living in New York City. She has never been a full-time writer, as she prefers to be out in the world rather than at home infront of a computer. Katy spends her free time with friends, travelling, and listening to live music.

Katy Munger made her debut as a published author in 1991 with Partners in Crime (writing as Gallagher Gray). Her debut under her own name came in 1997 with Legwork, beginning her Casey Jones series. Below is a list of Katy Munger’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Katy Munger releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Casey Jones Mysteries Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Notes: The first two Dead Detective Mysteries novels were written as Chaz McGee. The Hubbert and Lil series was written as Gallagher Gray. The anthology Dead of Winter was edited with Lise McClendon.

If You Like Katy Munger Books, You’ll Love…

Katy Munger Synopses: Desolate Angel by Chaz McGee (aka Katy Munger) is the first book in the Dead Detective Mysteries series. He wasn’t the best cop, husband or father. But ever since he was killed in a drug bust gone bad, Kevin Fahey’s been a lost soul in limbo. Until he encounters a dead victim whose murder he thought he solved, a girl who points him to a fresh body. And Fahey realizes he put the wrong man behind bars – and the true killer is still at large.

The anthology Dead of Winter edited by Katy Munger and Lise McClendon brings together eight established crime authors in a collection of intriguing, surprise-filled short stories full of buried secrets, backstabbing and revenge – all set during of winter, the most unforgiving season of all.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Katy Munger Books

Leave a Reply