Kennedy Layne is an American author of romantic suspense novels. She is a USA Today bestselling author. She writes the CSA Case Files, Surviving Ashes, Red Starr, Safeguard, and Keys to Love series. Most of Kennedy’s romantic suspense has a military theme, which makes sense, as she is the wife of a retired Marine Master Sergeant. Her husband helps critique and fine-tune her work. Together, they live in the Midwest with their teenage son and pets.

Kennedy Layne made her debut as a published author in 2013 with the novel Captured Innocence. Below is a list of Kennedy Layne’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Kennedy Layne releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bad Boy Homecoming Books

Prom Queen (By: Katee Robert) (2017)Description / Buy at
Honor (2017)Description / Buy at
Rock Star (By: Stacey Kennedy) (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of CSA Case Files Books

Captured Innocence (2013)Description / Buy at
Sinful Resurrection (2013)Description / Buy at
Renewed Faith (2014)Description / Buy at
Internal Temptation (2014)Description / Buy at
Campaign of Desire (2014)Description / Buy at
Radiant Surrender (2015)Description / Buy at
Redeem My Heart (2015)Description / Buy at
A Mission of Love (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Graveside Mysteries Books

Twisted Graves (2023)Description / Buy at
Delicate Graves (2023)Description / Buy at
Shadowed Graves (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hex On Me Mysteries Books

If the Curse Fits (2019)Description / Buy at
Cursing Up the Wrong Tree (2019)Description / Buy at
The Squeaky Ghost Gets the Curse (2019)Description / Buy at
The Curse That Bites (2019)Description / Buy at
Curse Me Under the Mistletoe (2019)Description / Buy at
Gone Cursing (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Keys To Love Books

Unlocking Fear (2018)Description / Buy at
Unlocking Secrets (2018)Description / Buy at
Unlocking Lies (2018)Description / Buy at
Unlocking Shadows (2018)Description / Buy at
Unlocking Darkness (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Office Roulette Books

Publication Order of Paramour Bay Books

Magical Blend (2018)Description / Buy at
Bewitching Blend (2018)Description / Buy at
Enchanting Blend (2018)Description / Buy at
Haunting Blend (2019)Description / Buy at
Charming Blend (2019)Description / Buy at
Spellbinding Blend (2019)Description / Buy at
Cryptic Blend (2019)Description / Buy at
Broomstick Blend (2019)Description / Buy at
Spirited Blend (2019)Description / Buy at
Yuletide Blend (2019)Description / Buy at
Baffling Blend (2020)Description / Buy at
Phantom Blend (2020)Description / Buy at
Batty Blend (2020)Description / Buy at
Pumpkin Blend (2020)Description / Buy at
Frosty Blend (2020)Description / Buy at
Stony Blend (2021)Description / Buy at
Cocoa Blend (2021)Description / Buy at
Shamrock Blend (2021)Description / Buy at
Campfire Blend (2021)Description / Buy at
Stormy Blend (2021)Description / Buy at
Sparkling Blend (2021)Description / Buy at
Hallow Blend (2021)Description / Buy at
Dandelion Blend (2022)Description / Buy at
Mistletoe Blend (2022)Description / Buy at
Cranberry Blend (2023)Description / Buy at
Nautical Blend (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Red Starr Books

Starr's Awakening (2014)Description / Buy at
Hearths of Fire (2014)Description / Buy at
Targets Entangled (2015)Description / Buy at
Igniting Passion (2015)Description / Buy at
Untold Devotion (2016)Description / Buy at
Fulfilling Promises (2016)Description / Buy at
Fated Identity (2016)Description / Buy at
Red's Salvation (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Safeguard Books

Brutal Obsession (2016)Description / Buy at
Faithful Addiction (2016)Description / Buy at
Distant Illusions (2017)Description / Buy at
Casual Impressions (2017)Description / Buy at
Honest Intentions (2017)Description / Buy at
Deadly Premonitions (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Surviving Ashes Books

Essential Beginnings (2015)Description / Buy at
Hidden Flames (2015)Description / Buy at
Buried Flames (2016)Description / Buy at
Endless Flames (2016)Description / Buy at
Rising Flames (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Touch Of Evil Books

Thirst for Sin (2021)Description / Buy at
Longing for Sin (2022)Description / Buy at
Awakening Sin (2022)Description / Buy at
Possessed by Sin (2022)Description / Buy at
Corrupted by Sin (2022)Description / Buy at
Fleeing From Sin (2023)Description / Buy at
Tainted by Sin (2023)Description / Buy at
Echoes of Sin (2023)Description / Buy at
Whispers of Sin (2023)Description / Buy at
Silent Sin (2024)Description / Buy at
Haunted by Sin (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Widow Taker Books

The Forgotten Widow (2020)Description / Buy at
The Isolated Widow (2020)Description / Buy at
The Reclusive Widow (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Seducing Danger (2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Kennedy Layne Books, You’ll Love…

Kennedy Layne Synopsis: Captured Innocence by Kennedy Layne is the first book in the CSA Case Files series. When former Marine, Connor Ortega, was ordered into the offices of Crest Security Agency on a Saturday morning, he didn’t expect the latest case to hit so close to home. A submissive has been murdered in a particularly vicious manner and to bring her killer to justice, he must go undercover. Not hard to do considering he’s already part of the BDSM lifestyle. Lauren Bailey, a local vendor of bejeweled erotic implements, lives vicariously through her clients due to her fear of bondage. When Connor’s dominant side can’t resist trying to ease her anxieties, she accepts his proposal and agrees to his one condition… nothing serious. When the killer sets his sights on Lauren, Connor is forced to rethink their relationship. He has the training it takes to catch a murderer, but does he have the courage to escape his inner demons and capture Lauren’s heart?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kennedy Layne Books

Leave a Reply