Kerry Reichs is an American author of women’s fiction novels. She graduated from Oberlin College and Duke University School of Law, and went on to practice law in Washington, D.C. She now writes full-time, splitting her time between D.C. and Los Angeles with her two cats. Kerry is the daughter of Kathy Reichs.

Kerry Reichs made her debut as a novelist with The Best Day of Someone Else’s Life in 2008. Below is a list of Kerry Reichs’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Kerry Reichs releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Best Day of Someone Else's Life (2008)Description / Buy at
Leaving Unknown (2009)Description / Buy at
The Good Luck Girl (2009)Description / Buy at
What You Wish For (2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Kerry Reichs Books, You’ll Love…

Kerry Reichs Synopsis: The Best Day of Someone Else’s Life is a standalone novel by Kerry Reichs. Cursed with a boy’s name, Kevin “Vi” Connelly is very much female and a committed romantic. The affliction hit at the tender age of six when she was handed a basket of flower petals and ensnared by the “marry-tale.” But at twenty-seven, with a closet packed with pricey bridesmaid dresses she’ll never again wear, a trunkful of embarrassing memories, and an empty bank account from paying for it all, the illusion of matrimony as the Answer to Everything begins to fray. As her friends’ choices don’t provide answers, and her family only makes her more confused, Vi faces off against her eminently untrustworthy boyfriend and the veracity of the BDOYL.

Eleven weddings in a year and a half would send even the sanest woman either over the edge or scurrying for the altar. But as reality separates from illusion, Vi learns that letting go of someone else’s story to write your own may be harder than buying the myth, but just might help her make the right choices for herself.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kerry Reichs Books

Leave a Reply