Khurrum Rahman is an author out of England. He was born in Pakistan, but at the age of just one he moved to England and grew up as a west London boy. He has worked as an Senior IT Officer for a number of years, but he has a real love for writing as evidenced by his Jay Qasim series.

The Jay Qasim character debuted with East of Hounslow, a book that was named a Telegraph Book of the Year as well as being shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey Debut Dagger award and the Theakstons Old Peculiar Crime Novel of the Year.

Get notified when Khurrum Rahman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jay Qasim Books

Queer Hauntings (2009)Description / Buy at
East of Hounslow (2017)Description / Buy at
Homegrown Hero (2018)Description / Buy at
Ride or Die (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Khurrum Rahman Books, You’ll Love…

Rahman burst on the scene with his debut novel, East of Hounslow. Javid is a dope dealer in West London who still manages to go to mosque on Friday. He lives with his mum and just bought himself a BMW, life is pretty good. What he doesn’t know is that MI5 has had their eye on him for awhile and think he is the perfect man for a mission. There is a price on his head and he really has no choice but to accept and the mission will take him far east of Hounslow. The book has been praised for tying in reality, humor and action expertly while giving a unique point-of-view not often seen.

Homegrown Hero is the follow-up that sees Javid returning to West London as he’s looking to leave the spy game behind. He blocks MI5’s number and gets a job in a call centre. As far as he’s concerned that life is now behind him, but that life has other ideas. There are people who know what he did in the events of the first book and they are out for revenge.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Khurrum Rahman Books

Leave a Reply