Kyra Davis
Kyra Davis is an American author of mystery/romance novels. She is the author of the Sophie Katz series. Kyra grew up interested in theatre, taking part in every school play or community production she possibly could. After travelling throughout Europe, she changed her mind and decided to study Fasion Merchandising and Marketing. Kyra then got her Bachelor’s Degree in business and humanities at Golden Gate University. While going through a divorce, she became an insomniac and would always be thinking up stories to keep her from stressing out, so she started writing them down. Soon, writing turned from an escape to a passion for Kyra, she got an agent and signed a deal with Red Dress Ink. Kyra now writes full-time and lives in Southern California.

Kyra Davis became a published novelist in 2005 with the novel Sex, Murder and a Double Latte. Below is a list of Kyra Davis’ books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Kyra Davis releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sophie Katz Murder Mystery Books

Sex, Murder And A Double Latte (2005)Description / Buy at
Passion, Betrayal And Killer Highlights (2006)Description / Buy at
Obsession, Deceit, and Really Dark Chocolate (2007)Description / Buy at
Lust, Loathing and a Little Lip Gloss (2009)Description / Buy at
Vows, Vendettas and a Little Black Dress (2010)Description / Buy at
Vanity, Vengeance And A Weekend In Vegas (2012)Description / Buy at
Chaos, Desire & A Kick-Ass Cupcake (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of 12 Days of Christmas Books

(with Jana Deleon, Angie Fox, Kathleen Bacus, Robin Kaye, Amanda Brice)

Six Geese a' Slaying (By: Kathleen Bacus) (2013)Description / Buy at
Seven Swans a' Shooting (2013)Description / Buy at
Eight Maids a' Missing (By: Jana Deleon) (2013)Description / Buy at
Nine Ladies Dancing (By: Jana Deleon,Amanda Brice) (2013)Description / Buy at
The Tenth Dark Lord a' Leaping (By: Angie Fox) (2013)Description / Buy at
The Goose, The Gander, And Three French Hens (By: Robin Kaye) (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Pure Sin Books

Deceptive Innocence (2014)Description / Buy at
Dangerous Alliance (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Just One Night Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

So Much For My Happy Ending (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Everything I Needed to Know About Being a Girl I Learned From Judy Blume(2007)Description / Buy at

If You Like Kyra Davis Books, You’ll Love…

Kyra Davis Synopsis: Seven Swans a’ Shooting by Kyra Davis is part of the 12 Days of Christmas series and features Kyra’s amateur sleuth character Sophie Katz. Christmas is coming and Sophie’s sister is trying to set up a Swan Lake flash mob to set up a tech mogul’s marriage proposal. But when the ballerina is found dead, Sophie and her sister become the suspects for both the murder AND the theft of the diamond engagement ring! Can Sophie find out who off’ed the Swan Princess in only 24 hours?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kyra Davis Books

Leave a Reply