Sophie Katz by Kyra Davis
Sophie Katz is the protagonist in a series of mystery/romance novels by American novelist Kyra Davis. Sophie is a mystery writer who becomes an amateur sleuth in San Francisco, California.

Kyra Davis began her Sophie Katz series in 2005 with the novel Sex, Murder and a Double Latte. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Kyra Davis’ Sophie Katz books books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Kyra Davis releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sophie Katz Murder Mystery Books

Sex, Murder And A Double Latte(2005)Description / Buy at
Passion, Betrayal And Killer Highlights(2006)Description / Buy at
Obsession, Deceit, and Really Dark Chocolate(2007)Description / Buy at
Lust, Loathing and a Little Lip Gloss(2009)Description / Buy at
Vows, Vendettas and a Little Black Dress(2010)Description / Buy at
Vanity, Vengeance And A Weekend In Vegas(2012)Description / Buy at
Chaos, Desire & A Kick-Ass Cupcake(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sophie Katz Books, You’ll Love…

Sophie Katz Synopsis: In Sex, Murder and a Double Latte (book 1 of the Sophie Katz series), it appears that someone is breaking into Sophie’s apartment in order to act out scenes from her novels. When a filmmaker friend of hers is murdered in a scene that resembles his movies, she suspects a “copycat” killer is out there and she may be the next target.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Sophie Katz Books

Leave a Reply