Lara Prescott is an American author best known for writing the instant bestseller, The Secrets We Kept. That book was a translated into over thirty languages and is going to be made into a film. The first chapter of this book won the 2016 Crazyhorse Fiction Prize.

Lara attended the Michener Center for Writers at the University of Texas where she received her MFA. In addition to writing, she also studied political science at American University in Washington, D.C. and international development in Namibia and South Africa. Prescott previously had a career as a political campaign consultant before turning to writing and publishing her novel.

Get notified when Lara Prescott releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Secrets We Kept (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

If You Like Lara Prescott Books, You’ll Love…

The Secrets We Kept: A novel was Prescott’s smash debut that was a Hello Sunshine x Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick. The book is inspired by a true story of a real life CIA plot to infiltrate the hearts and minds of Soviet Russia with the great love story, Doctor Zhivago. The book focuses on two secretaries in the typing pool at the CIA who are pulled out and given a unique assignment. They are to head to the USSR and smuggle Doctor Zhivago out as no one there will dare to publish it. Their mission is to take Pasternak’s magnum opus out of Russia so that it can be published around the world. One of the women is Sally Forrester who is a seasoned spy who has honed her skills of deceit for years. The other is Irina, a complete novice in the spy game that Sally will have to show the ropes to. The two head on this mission to get the legendary love story from Pasternak who based the story on his own decades long love affair with his mistress and muse, Olga Ivinskaya.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lara Prescott Books

Leave a Reply