Laura E. Weymouth is a Canadian author of YA fantasy novels. She grew up in the Niagara Region of Ontario, but now lives in the woods of Western New York. She is the sixth consecutive generation of her family to move from one country to another. Laura lives with her husband, two feral daughters, an anxious dog, several spoiled cats, an indeterminate number of chickens, and one small dragon.

Laura E. Weymouth made her debut as a novelist in 2018 with the novel The Light Between Worlds. It was a Junior Library Guild selection and one of The Times of London’s Best Books of 2018. Below is a list of Laura E. Weymouth’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Laura E Weymouth releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Light Between Worlds (2018)Description / Buy at
A Treason of Thorns (2019)Description / Buy at
A Rush of Wings (2021)Description / Buy at
A Consuming Fire (2022)Description / Buy at
The Voice Upstairs (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Laura E. Weymouth Books, You’ll Love…

Laura E. Weymouth Synopsis: The Light Between Worlds is a standalone novel by Laura E. Weymouth. Six years ago, sisters Evelyn and Philippa Hapwell were swept away to a strange and beautiful kingdom called the Woodlands, where they lived for years. But ever since they returned to their lives in post-WWII England, they have struggled to adjust.

Ev desperately wants to return to the Woodlands, and Philippa just wants to move on. When Ev goes missing, Philippa must accept her sister’s despair and the painful truths they’ve been running from. As the weeks go on, Philippa wonders if Ev truly did find a way home, or if the weight of their worlds pulled her under.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Laura E. Weymouth Books

Leave a Reply