Laura Frantz is an award-winning author best known for writing historical novels. She is the author of the The Ballantyne Legacy series of books as well as numerous standalone novels.

Frantz is a former winner of the Christy Award. Her own history at least partially inspires her interest in history as she is a direct descendant of George Hume, Wedderburn Castle, Berwickshire, Scotland, who was exiled to the American colonies for his role in the Jacobite Rebellion of 1715. Her ancestor is is credited with teaching surveying to George Washington. Laura is from Kentucky and makes her home in Washington State with her husband.

Get notified when Laura Frantz releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Ballantyne Legacy Books

Love's Reckoning (2012)Description / Buy at
Love's Awakening (2013)Description / Buy at
Love's Fortune (2014)Description / Buy at
The Mistress of Tall Acre (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Frontiersman's Daughter (2009)Description / Buy at
Courting Morrow Little (2010)Description / Buy at
The Colonel's Lady (2011)Description / Buy at
A Moonbow Night (2017)Description / Buy at
The Lacemaker (2018)Description / Buy at
A Bound Heart (2019)Description / Buy at
An Uncommon Woman (2020)Description / Buy at
Tidewater Bride (2021)Description / Buy at
A Heart Adrift (2022)Description / Buy at
The Rose and the Thistle (2023)Description / Buy at
The Seamstress of Acadie (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Laura Frantz Books, You’ll Love…

Love’s Reckoning is the first book in the Ballantyne Legacy series. The story takes place in 1785 when Silas Ballantyne meets master blacksmith Liege Lee in York, Pennsylvania. Silas wants to finish his apprenticeship before heading west, but Liege finds him to be a great worker and hopes to keep him around. Silas soon becomes interested in Liege’s daughters, but he’ll only be able to choose one. Will that choice make the jealousy of one destroy the other’s love with Silas?

Heart Adrift is another historical novel that takes place in York, Virginia. The threat of war looms while a chocolatier named Esmée Shaw has her own battle going on, a battle of her heart. Sje jas kist tirmed twenty-eight and believed she would spend her life alone when Henri Lennox returns to port. He once had a dream of completing a lighthouse in Chesapeake Bay with Esmée and now hopes to complete that goal. However, he is asked to lead a secret naval expedition against the French that puts his future in question. Will a war tear them apart again? Or can they finish their shared vision?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Laura Frantz Books

Leave a Reply