Leah Thomas is an American author best known for the William C. Morris YA Debut Award finalist, Because You’ll Never Meet Me.

Leah lives in San Diego and enjoys cosplay when she’s not working on her stories.

Get notified when Leah Thomas releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Because You'll Never Meet Me Books

Because You'll Never Meet Me (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nowhere Near You (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

When Light Left Us (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wild and Crooked (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Violet Ghosts (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Futuredaze: An Anthology of YA Science Fiction(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Leah Thomas Books, You’ll Love…

Because You’ll Never Meet Me is a unique, dark, humorous, and inspirational tale by Leah Thomas. The book tells the story of two best friends, Ollie and Moritz. They are close, but they can never meet in person because Ollie is allergic to electricity and Moritz needs a pacemaker to live. If the two ever met in person, they could both die so the boys live as recluses and write each other letters to keep each other company. The two deal with a variety of their own problems – Ollie losing his only other friend and Moritz dealing with an evil bully – and it only draws them closer together, but when a key detail from Moritz reveals a shared past – it will put their friendship to the ultimate test.

Another great book by Thomas is Wild and Crooked. The book takes place in Samsboro, Kentucky where Kalyn Spence can’t seem to escape from the brutal murder her father committed when he was a teenager. She had nothing to do with it, of course, but she is forced to attend school there under a pseudonym to avoid the anger of the townspeople who refuse to forget the past. Kalyn befriends Gus who has never had a chance to redefine himself and is only known as the disabled kid, or worse, as the kid whose dad was murdered. The two form a strong friendship, but when their shared past emerges the two will seek to break free from their family legacies and make a path of their own.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Leah Thomas Books

Leave a Reply