Leslie karst is an American author of cozy murder mysteries. Her parents taught her from a young age to value careful analysis which helped provide a nice basis for her future writing career.

Karst grew up all over the place as she spent time in Ohio, South America, Mexico, England and California before eventually settling in Santa Monica. Se would attend the University of California-Santa Cruz for college where she studied English literature and the Romance languages. Upon graduation, she never left and has remained in California since. Karst would attend Stanford Law and work in the area of law in Santa Cruz county for twenty years. She enjoyed cooking so much that she attended culinary school at Cabrillo College. After her retirement from law she got into writing, and more cooking. She lives in California with her wife and the two often spend time in Hilo, Hawaii.

Get notified when Leslie Karst releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Orchid Isle Mystery Books

Publication Order of Sally Solari Mystery Books

Dying for a Taste (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Measure of Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death al Fresco (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder from Scratch (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fragrance of Death (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Sense for Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Justice Is Served (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Leslie Karst Books, You’ll Love…

One of Karst’s earliest hits was Dying for a Taste. In this book we meet Sally Solari who quits her job as an attorney after her mother passes from cancer. Sally joins the family business and is managing the front of the house of their Italian restaurant. Issues arise when Sally’s Aunt Letta is found dead in the restaurant and her sous chef is the one accused of doing it. Sally will find herself in the kitchen as well as working to solve a murder and catch the true culprit to clear the chef’s name.

A Measure of Murder is another good book in this series. This one sees Sally increasingly busy as she inherits a second restaurant to be in charge of. On top of that she joins her boyfriends chorus and the first rehearsal sees a tenor fall dead. The singer’s girlfriend is sure it wasn’t an accident and Sally’s plate is about to get a lot fuller.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Leslie Karst Books

Leave a Reply